About Us

Flutgraben Performances was initiated and run in 2019 by artists Clément Layes, Moritz Majce, Adam (aka Sandra) Man and Jasna L. Vinovrški. Every year we invite 6–8 artists to participate in one season.

Flutgraben Performances is a series of events located at Public in Private studio and other spaces at Flutgraben, an artist-run studio building in Berlin Treptow. It is dedicated to the exploration, growth and transformation of live art. Each year a group of 10-12 artists comes together regularly to work and perform together. Individually the artists follow their own artistic tracks without any limits in form and content. They use the time to test, develop, re-think and discuss their artistic practices and believes. On a collective level the group invents new forms of meeting the public, aiming for an encounter of artist, art work and art lover as a fertile, intimate and joyful act.

Since 2020 we run the artist-in-residence program Flutgraben Performances Residencies that allows artists to create and research at the homebase of Flutgraben Performances, the Flutgraben artists’ house in Berlin. Each artist can work for the period of one month, according to the research, exploration, practice or project they are aiming to deepen or develop.

Since early 2021 Flutgraben Performances Residencies is run by Clément Layes, Moritz Majce and Adam (aka Sandra) Man. Production and organisation management is done by Tiphaine Carrère Loquet. Flutgraben Performances Residencies is funded by the Berlin Senate Department for Culture and Europe.

Flutgraben Performances Residencies:

Invited Artists 2024

Corey Scott Gilbert (March 2024)
Mei Bao (March 2024)
Cintia Rangel (February 2024)

Invited Artists 2023

Emil Ertl (August 2023)
jee chan (July/August 2023)
Laurie Young (May/June 2023)
Mica (April 2023)
Zrinka Užbinec + Kasia Kania (January/February 2023)

Invited Artists 2022

Guilherme Morais
Nasheeka Nedsreal
Ana Maria Rodriguez Bisbicus
Anna Konrad + Romuald Krężel

Invited Artists 2021

Michiyasu Furutani
Colette Sadler
Gabrielle Curebal + Djibril Sall
Moran Sanderovich
Sharon Mercado Nogales
Isaiah Lopaz

Invited Artists 2020

Pauline Payen
Ivan Björn Ekemark

Flutgraben Performances:

Invited Artists 2020

Asaf Aharonson
Christina Ciupke
Jefta van Dinther
Stella Geppert
Jared Gradinger
Milla Koistinen
Sergiu Matis
Ixchel Mendoza Hernandez

Invited Artists 2019

Cécile Bally
Charlie Fouchier
Margrét Sara Guðjónsdóttir
Arantxa Martínez
Uri Turkenich
André Uerba